My experience at PHXFW 2013

Jhaus PHXFW 2013

This was an experience I will never forgot and was also my first Fashion Show I have ever attended. First as was given the opportunity from the TREND club at the University of Arizona to volunteer as a Fashion ambassador for the Phoenix Fashion week where I helped with tickets and handing them out. As the show began we were given the chance to “fill seats” that were empty and enjoy to show. Being as retailing major and fashion minor I was really engaged and interested in runway. I just enjoyed sitting back and seeing the designs come down the runway. I was able to sit there and picture myself wearing those designs.
Seeing designers that I have never heard of was great as well. It has now expanded my knowledge of new and up and coming designers. Some that really stuck out for me were Jhaus ( which I have included a short video). I really liked there jeans and could see myself owning a pair of them. D.p.c by Dora Yim was another great designer she had unique pieces that you could transform from day to night instantly, clothing like that stands out to me because with one piece of clothing you can have two different looks.
My overall experience attending Phoenix Fashion Week on October 4 2013, was a great one and I hope that I get many more chances to attend fashion shows because I believe that they are the first eye into the fashion world and each design that comes down the runway portrays a designers message.
What Fashion Shows have you attended and what stood out for you? COMMENT BELOW 🙂

xoxoxo

ashley

