Branding yourself

I just started this class this week called career exploration, at first I was like this is going to be the longest, and biggest waste of 2 hours, but all the sudden our professor goes, “what’s your brand”?  I all the sudden just was like, what’s my brand? I had never thought of the importance of branding yourself, as well as finding a symbol that describes you. When I started thinking of it, I began with my strengths and weakness. This is what I came up with:

                        Strengths:

  1. Creative
  2. Quick learner
  3. Motivated

            Weaknesses:

  1. Projection
  2. Shy/ lack of self confidence
  3. Critical thinking

This is all something that I never have taken much time to think of until now, but I started by listing my strengths and weakness in hopes that figure out what’s my brand. When it comes to a symbol that describes me I believe that I would say mountains.  Growing up around them they have always been something that I have had, but more importantly I think they represent strength, and overcoming obstacles and challenges in life, and that no matter how much life throws at you, to keep going and climbing up that mountain until you reach the top (your dream).  

Image

Whats you brand? Whats your symbol? Comment below!

 

xoxo 

 

Ashley 

